The Light Bulb

I may not have a 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. job in a stuffy office, but I love what I do.

I’ve always loved asking people questions and finding out what they’re really thinking. A lot can be hidden under a smile and even more can be uncovered through a song lyric. Volunteering as a writer for Vents Magazine http://www.ventsmagazine.com has been the highlight of my post graduation experience. Although the artist that I interview are relatively unknown, I feel as though we are old buddy’s once the interview is over and the answers are posted. I’ve always felt as if people in general like to talk to me. It must be my non-threatening smile. Maybe this is my talent, that something I’m incredibly good at. The sky is the limit when it comes to my career, but I may have just discovered my niche. 

Everyday is new chance to learn something new, do something fun, and just live. So I’m going to start living….<3

 

“You can only become truly accomplished at something you love. Don’t make money your goal. Instead pursue the things you love doing and then do them so well that people can’t take their eyes off of you.”

Maya Angelou ― Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

