Face to Face: My interview

Today I was nervous. I first went on an interview with a company that contacted me last week saying they were interested in me, which was very surprising. Then I went to Zumba with my sister to get my workout on.

Interview

I felt like I did well selling myself for the position, but I have that “after test feeling”. The “after test feeling” or ATF for short is the feeling of achievement after taking a very hard test and later finding out that you didn’t do as well as you thought. I feel as though the interview went well, but I’ve felt that way after going on other interviews and later finding out that I did not get the job. I gave myself a mini pity party and now I’m thinking more positive and leaving this in God’s hands. I did my part, now it’s up to him on placing me where he wants me to be.

I have another interview scheduled next week that I’m really excited for. So wish me luck, pray, or do a happy dance as long as you send good juju my way.

 

Leave a Reply

